Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Tsudo Axle-back Installed

Old 08-27-16, 05:19 PM
obe1
Pit Crew

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by leoferus
Installed this exhaust today. Fitment was good. The muffler flange bolt holes are slotted. Loosely tighten the mufflers but install the Y pipe snug. Raise the vehicle and adjust fitment as necessary. Tighten everything. Pictures. I do this for a living so I always forget to take pictures. Sorry. Flat rate makes me do things fast ;-)

I am pleased with the sound. I wanted something that would be deep but not raspy. Audible but not very loud. This accomplishes the mission. I'm 35. I was pleased. Most of my older coworkers were pleased... the kids weren't. They wanted it louder!

http://www.semotors.com/tsudo-lexus-...l-mufflers-v2/
Great, glad you are happy.
Old 08-27-16, 10:37 PM
Tro209
Lexus Champion

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts

I've now had mine since August last year and have since added a Megan midpipe, Joe Z intake with F-sport air box, and removed the resonator. The car sounds perfect and definitely unique compared to the other 2IS I've heard locally. Not loud necessarily but definitely not quite either.. Also I love how many compliments it gets. The tips are big and fill in the holes of the GFX rear lip very nicely! All in all, best exhaust for the money. Especially when paired with Megan mid.
Old 08-28-16, 04:24 PM
leoferus
Rookie

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts

I am thoroughly happy with how it sounds.

The wife and I went for a long drive today and it seems to have become a bit deeper, with more of a growl. We're pleased. The drone is hardly noticeable unless the windows are down. For us, the sound is perfect without any additional mods to the exhaust. I have a Joez intake and a hole in the air box ala F Sport.

Tro209, it does fill in the cut outs nicely. I like it. Like you, plenty of compliments.
Old 08-28-16, 05:49 PM
Tro209
Lexus Champion