Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Vortech Supercharger v3 Sci for AWD IS250 08

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-13, 05:39 PM
Kaze524
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vortech Supercharger v3 Sci for AWD IS250 08

Hi everyone, i am new to the forum. I was looking at other post about superchargers and i come to the conclusion only vortech and rgm still make them. I saw two people with vortech v9 f-trim superchargers. I contacted vortech and they no longer produce them. They took me to look into the vortech x3 Sci. Do i have to custom any pipes or what not to make the supercharger work with the engine? I am new to the mod scene. Any tips to help with product and installation will be appreciated.
-Thanks.
Old 08-14-13, 06:49 AM
vapid2323
Pole Position

As most will tell you, just upgrade to the 350, its the most cost effective HP you can get. Most setups for the IS are going to be at least 5k. And in quite a few cases that's more than the difference you would pay on a used 250 vs 350.
Old 08-14-13, 10:31 AM
Kaze524
Driver School Candidate

For me at the moment switching to a 350 is not a option. I would like to know if it is indeed possible to use a vortech v3 sci to S/C the is250 without having to create custom parts.
Old 08-14-13, 11:42 AM
heyarms
Pole Position

Received 37 Likes on 17 Posts

You'll at least need a custom made bracket to fit it to your engine and align the pulleys/belt.

Intercooler piping is pretty straight forward. Dont go over 7lbs of boost.

$5k is a fair estimate.