Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

usdm 2jzge vs jdm 2jzge

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-12, 12:39 AM
zenki s14
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default usdm 2jzge vs jdm 2jzge

I have done a bit of research on the us and jdm 2j's and just needed you guys input. here is my situation my old us 2j practically is about to give bearings going bad and other things. I have found a complete motor, ecu, ignitor chip, and uncut harness on the jdm 2j for about 1k shipped to my door. Now I plan on running a complete jdm swap because we do not have emissions in KY and was wondering if I would have to change any sensors out which i do know i won't be running maf on it as well if that is possible. I am new to the Lex family and just need some input on what the do's and don'ts are thanks.
Old 10-04-12, 01:26 AM
Hardrvin
Driver

Received 23 Likes on 17 Posts

Sure you could get a usdm 2j for a decent deal. Any other reason you want the jdm?
Old 10-04-12, 03:17 PM
88supramki
Lexus Champion

why not just swap out the bad parts on your existing motor instead of gambling on an unknown JDM motor that you will have to do work on regardless to make it work?

Work smarter not harder
Old 10-06-12, 12:04 AM
zenki s14
Driver School Candidate