Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

PPE headers + Invidia midpipe + F-Sport Review

Old 04-14-11, 09:55 PM
furryjet
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PPE headers + Invidia midpipe + F-Sport Review

Hey guys, what's up! I've been on this forum for quite a bit, but this is my first time posting stuff about my car. Just want to give some review about my exhaust setup.

I initially had F-Sport exhaust with F-Sport intake. They are perfect match since they were designed to work with each other in terms of sound. The exhaust gives a deep sporty tone, not too loud but noticeable. Anything before 3500rpm is exhaust, but after that it's mainly the intake. I didn't feel any gains in hp, but the sound is just worth it.

Here's a clip of F-Sport exhaust + intake:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tV6nAXylRNE

After a while I got the PPE headers as a birthday gift from my friend. It has polished ceramic coating, without cats. My shop welded the extension that came with the headers, but it didn't solve the CEL problem. We end up making our own extension and it worked like a charm. Big thanks to Paul at PPE still, great customer service, answered all the questions when I had CEL. The headers are great quality products, but they are quite raspy. At first I thought it has leak but turns out its just how the headers sound. According to their dyno it adds 16whp max. and I did feel the pull is better during higher speed. Worth the money imo.

Two clips of PPE + F-Sport exhaust:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=knsf4xyvO9U&NR=1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PAFkONP-MLQ