Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.
View Poll Results: SRT intake owners: would you buy again?
Yes
56.25%
Probably yes
14.58%
Probably no
10.42%
No
18.75%
Voters: 48. You may not vote on this poll

SRT intake owners: would you buy again?

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-03, 02:44 PM
QBranchCars
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Has any SRT intake owners here upgrade their old ECU to the Race ECU? Was there improvement? What is the upgrade cost now anyway? Worth it?

Thanks.
Old 01-29-03, 08:52 PM
lexlyf
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: If you personally ask me for my opinion...

Originally posted by s4play
I would say definitely NO!

The intake/chip combo I purchased for my car caused me all sorts of headaches with the car stalling and idling problems. Before you guys tell me I installed in wrong, no way! I'm an electrical engineer by trade and soldering wires is too easy. The ECU was a simple splice and solder job.

The problems didn't creep up till months after I put the unit in and SRT was totally unresponsive in offering help.

I asked to get my money back but they cited their policies.

Lexus voided my warranty of course and I had to take legal action against McGrath Lexus of Chicago. It got pretty ugly and eventually they won their suit for me to pay for all damages saying they did the repairs even though the car was not running correct. This was all about 2 years ago and eventually I had to pay for the stock intake parts to get the car back to stock condition. Way too much headaches for a stupid intake and chip!

rk
You are a really funny person. Why didn't you post the "entire" story regarding your claim?