Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Voltphreaks VPH-750 5.5lbs Lithium Iron Battery Review

Old 06-28-10, 11:10 PM
andrewshu3
Pole Position

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Voltphreaks VPH-750 5.5lbs Lithium Iron Battery Review

Hello everyone, here's Part One of my Voltphreaks VPH-750 5.5 lbs lithium iron battery review.
First, a disclaimer: I have no financial interests in Voltphreaks, and I'm not being paid or given any sort of commission for this review. However, I was offered, and I did accept, a discount on my battery. I am also NOT a professional driver of any kind, and I rarely take my car to the track or dragstrip. Keeping this in mind, I will try my very best to stay objective.

(Short version is at the bottom.)
Shipping, Delivery, Packaging
The battery arrived within three days after I placed my order, wrapped in a layer of bubble wrap and packaged with some promotional material, instructions/warnings, and a remote switch. The switch can be routed to the passenger compartment to enable remote triggering of the power switch. I chose not to install this, so this function will not be reviewed.

Installation