Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Please Help, only car

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-14, 01:51 PM
clayface
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Please Help, only car

Hello fellow Lexus fans. My name is Bryan, I'm a newbie here and the happy owner of a 93' Pearl SC400.

Car has over 204,000 miles on it and was running perfectly until about a week ago. Here's what happened: Turned the AC on while waiting in a parking lot after a very short ride to a local deli and after running AC for a few minutes, car starting idling pretty rough, gave some gas to clear up and still continued to idle rough, shut AC off and tried a little more gas again and this time it stalled and hasn't started since.

Took spark plugs out of both sides and tested for spark...both sides bright blue/white spark. Checked rails for fuel at start up and plenty of fuel gushed out, assuming good there. Put all back together and no ignition. Took air intake apart and tried starter fluid in throttle body, nothing.

In the past 3 months I had replaced the following, mostly for my long trip as prevetative mantainance: Timing Belt with all necessary componants for that job, high performance altenator, radiator, thermostat, fuel pump, struts and stut mounts. Car drove great from Long Island to Port Saint Lucie Fl. and drove fine for about a month after that. First time car has left me stranded.

Anyone have any ideas of what it could be? Money very tight after my house fire which left me homeless, which is why now live in FL and can't afford to spend on guessing wrong.

Also, jumped TE1 & E1 for a code from engine light and all it does is blink continuous, along with my O/D On/Off light. Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
Old 06-24-14, 05:47 PM
fourstars
Rookie