Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Integration Relay and starting issue - Need Help!

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-11, 08:26 PM
Phoenix5ir
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Integration Relay and starting issue - Need Help!

Sorry for the long story, I have to be detailed so you can better understand my problem and provide me with better guidance.

I have a 96, SC300 with 140K miles. I live in MN so the vehicle is in storage most of the winter and driven mostly in the summer months. The vehicle has been flawless except this particular issue.

The problem started with the dome light, ignition (key) light, and chime coming on and staying on, this obviously drained the battery. I ended up doing some thorough troubleshooting, I'm not a mechanic but I know enough to be dangerous. Anyhow, I traced the problem to the integration relay (part#: 82641-24080). I bought a (new) used, same part number and replaced it. The dome light, door chiming and all previous issue are resolved (or gone) but the problems I'm having now are:

1) my remote fob does not work; can't open/lock door or trunk or panic (probably could use it at this point)
2) the car does not turn over or even attempt to come on (battery tested great and all interior lights come on)
3) my radio does not come on

FYI: all fuses are good, non are blown.

I have replaced the battery before in the past and the radio came on automatically w/o any security code. Something is different about this particular issue.