Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Newbie here crossing over from the honda world...

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-02, 05:44 PM
G-MO
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here crossing over from the honda world...

Hello all. I am currently in the market for an SC300. I recently talked with Larry from Sound Performance and have many ideas now floating around in my head . I own a retail store in St. Louis, Missouri called Advanced Imports of St. Louis. My plans for my vehicle are as follows. 1. Attain a high milage sc300(currently looking so if anyone has one for sale or knows of one let me know) 2. Turbo(most likely at sound performance, as they are the closest shop that have experience with the application). I will also be rebuilding the bottom end. If anyone has done so , please share your experiences. Thanks
Old 07-19-02, 10:50 PM
ChrisSC300
Pole Position

heh, high mileage..... i just passed the 200k mark the other day. Brought a tear to my eye....BUT STILL RUNS LIKE NEW!!!!!!
Old 07-19-02, 11:13 PM
Hermosa
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Newbie here crossing over from the honda world...

Originally posted by G-MO
Hello all. I am currently in the market for an SC300. I recently talked with Larry from Sound Performance and have many ideas now floating around in my head . I own a retail store in St. Louis, Missouri called Advanced Imports of St. Louis. My plans for my vehicle are as follows. 1. Attain a high milage sc300(currently looking so if anyone has one for sale or knows of one let me know) 2. Turbo(most likely at sound performance, as they are the closest shop that have experience with the application). I will also be rebuilding the bottom end. If anyone has done so , please share your experiences. Thanks