Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

So Many Threads, Where to start?

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-10, 08:51 PM
TrulyBless
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default So Many Threads, Where to start?

im a beginner at this car tuning thing and im looking for a few tips to make my 92 sc400 faster without putting a huge dent in my pockets. somebody point me in the right direction.
Old 09-21-10, 09:19 PM
romycha1
Lead Lap

Point you in the right direction?!?

You've already made it to this site... why don't you look around before making useless threads.

Try the stickies first.
Old 09-21-10, 09:51 PM
mtnrat
Pole Position

I give:

1) do a full tune up
2) change fluids
3) BFI
4)Free flow Exhaust and headers
5)dragon or lextreme torque converter.
Thats about it until you add forced induction
You can also do a 5spd swap. Way quicker.

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/per...or-1000-a.html

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/per...gine-mods.html

There are tons more but that will give you a starting place to use the search function.

Last edited by mtnrat; 09-21-10 at 09:55 PM.
Old 09-21-10, 09:52 PM
1WILLY1
Lexus Test Driver

Received 194 Likes on 138 Posts

Originally Posted by romycha1
Point you in the right direction?!?

You've already made it to this site... why don't you look around before making useless threads.

Try the stickies first.
lol harsh ---------
Old 09-21-10, 10:49 PM
ClearP
Lead Lap

Originally Posted by 1WILLY1
lol harsh ---------
lol seriously harsh
Old 09-22-10, 02:15 AM
TrulyBless
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by mtnrat
I give:

1) do a full tune up
2) change fluids
3) BFI

There are tons more but that will give you a starting place to use the search function.
the swap ill have to give some thought. but 1 - 4 sounds like a plan. appreciate tha help.
Old 09-22-10, 07:54 AM
good2go
Lexus Test Driver

Originally Posted by 1WILLY1
lol harsh ---------