Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

NOOB needs help and opinions!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-09, 07:05 AM
BUSTN
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NOOB needs help and opinions!!!

Guys, I am picking up a project car, 1992 sc300 with a 2jz swap in it from a aristo . The harness is done, all that is left is a ssqv,radiator and exhaust from the downpipe back. The a/c from what i was told only needs a/c lines and a msd tach adapter for the tach. Now, my question is would it be more feasible to go single or keep it twin at this point. I have about $1000 to pay for the parts needed to finish. I have not priced a single conversion yet, so I was hoping those with experience would chime in. How much money would I need to go single with decent parts, nothing high dollar. Also, a parts list of whats needed for this as well. I am pretty new to all of this and need opions and input on this project. Thanks!!!!!!!
Old 01-14-09, 08:57 AM
OneJay
Lexus Champion

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Just keep the twins. A decent single setup will run you at least 4k.
Old 01-14-09, 12:25 PM
BUSTN
Instructor

What kind of power will I be able to make on twins(stock)? I actually saw the car today and it's pretty rough, alot of time and money are needed to get it up to my standards.The interior is completely shot and it needs a front driver fender. I am on the fence right now and honestly don't know if I'll jump into this project.
Old 01-14-09, 04:46 PM
That-Guy
Pole Position