Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Am I the only one who cannot deal with the crappy gas mileage of the SC?

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-07, 09:01 AM
ecstaticSC
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Am I the only one who cannot deal with the crappy gas mileage of the SC?

Mods- dont move this is not about asking how to improve gas mileage.

I like(not love) the SC but it seems that with 21 mpg that I am getting out of the car and rising gas prices, I cannot deal with it anymore. I am seriously thinking of getting a civic hatch, I don't really care about "class". My dad is trying to talk me out of selling the car, he doesn't want to see it go, lol. I am a student taking 16 credit hours this semester and can't put in more time at work, oh and I am putting $20 in every two days.

/end rant.

Cliffs
-mad about rising gas prices and SC gas mileage
-thinking of getting a gas efficient vehicle

Last edited by ecstaticSC; 11-12-07 at 09:09 AM.
Old 11-12-07, 09:09 AM
Ali SC3
Lexus Champion

Received 438 Likes on 368 Posts

buy a cheap second car which gets good mileage lol.
crx's and 240s are prety cheap, get decent gas mileage too.
Old 11-12-07, 09:17 AM
JesLet
Pole Position

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Can't you ask your dad to help you to pay for gas since you are going to college?
Old 11-12-07, 09:20 AM
ecstaticSC
Racer

My dad will not help me, he wants me to learn how to budget my money.
Old 11-12-07, 09:24 AM
hemogoblin
Lexus Test Driver

MPG in the SC sucks. I was lucky enough to get a daily driver to help. But if I was in your shoes, i'd dump the SC for a small Honda.
Old 11-12-07, 09:38 AM
acenase
Pole Position

If you can't afford the gas, you can't afford the car. Get the Civic.
Old 11-12-07, 09:43 AM
TheMole
Lexus Champion

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

I would hate to see a 97 sc go too, but if you think it is that bad then do what you gotta do.

Analysis: