Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

93 sc300

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-04, 10:46 AM
Twirl
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 93 sc300

well after a little searching a much disapointment, i don't think i will be able to find the manual tranny in which every1 is searching for, the good news is i found a 93 sc300 auto. with almost 75k original miles and the car is in immaculate condition. there are no dents or dings in the body what so ever, no rock chips or misalignments, the interior looked like it came out of a 30k car, and was beautiful. The only drawback i found on this car was the auto tranny, the dealer is asking 9,900 (with a little negociating and cash in hand i believe it can be reduced) i have wanted an sc300 for a couple years now and i need to find one in the next 3 weeks or so. I am definately starting on the na-t project as soon as i get the car, (im a college student so the pieces will come in with the money, but with a job providing parts at 10% over cost, it will ease the pockets ever so slightly)
Now where my question comes in, should i jump on this great conditioned auto? or wait for a fair to worn manual?? If i were to go with the auto, i would want to do the tranny swap later on (with a big emphasis later), Is the auto to manual swap hard? worth it? expensive? and is the building of an sc300 na-t auto. worth it? I am looking for around 4-500hp, i know the auto. tranny cannot withstand these numbers, and the tranny swap is definately needed down the road, but would i be happy with the auto. na-t around 350 or so for a little while? Does the 6spd tranny fit the jze-ge engine?