Hybrid Technology Unique topics related to the 2015 up NX300H model hybrid drivetrain and other features/options found only on the NX300H. Please use the main forum for discussion about shared components with other first generation NX models.

NX300h performance expectations

Old 09-18-14, 08:58 AM
adamsmith
Driver School Candidate

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default NX300h performance expectations

Hi all,

I'm new to lexus and new to hybrid... but as you know i've reserved an nx300h. I have good expectations with this move.

Now my worries are if they vehicle will perform sufficiently considering the hybrid limitations. I've tested the is300h and is fairly good for me. Its not a 240CV petrol engine (e.g. evoque, giving 7,4 sec from 0to60), but is enough for me...

I know that no one will look for the hybrid and the performance, but... do you think the figures are enough? How does this compare to an RX or prius?

I can't wait to try it... but there's no way doing it here in less than a month...

Cheers!
Old 09-18-14, 09:43 AM
caudlek
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If i recall the numbers correctly the H has ~194HP combined, compared to the T's 235HP. Of coarse there different engines and transmissions so we won't know for sure ....but.... i would expect a 1-2 second slower 0-60 time.

One of the u-tube vids roughly tag the H at 8.4 (traction off) seconds? Anyway, the hybrid's about lowering MPG and emissions for most people ... whats more important?

KC
Old 09-18-14, 12:14 PM
spwolf
Lexus Champion

Received 104 Likes on 75 Posts

Originally Posted by adamsmith
Hi all,

I'm new to lexus and new to hybrid... but as you know i've reserved an nx300h. I have good expectations with this move.

Now my worries are if they vehicle will perform sufficiently considering the hybrid limitations. I've tested the is300h and is fairly good for me. Its not a 240CV petrol engine (e.g. evoque, giving 7,4 sec from 0to60), but is enough for me...