NX - 1st Gen (2015-2021)

NX - Questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-16, 11:23 AM
MidNiteSun
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NX - Questions

I'm new to Lexus so I need as much help as possible. I'm trading in my 2012 Acura TL due to airbag recall. I just don't want to wait 8 months to 2.5 yrs. I'm stuck driving a rental -Nissan Altima.

So Lexus is taking my Acura and I'm buying an NX. Here are my questions

1. Should I wait for 2017? My insurance company told me that 2016 NX would decrease my premium (from the Acura) but the 2017 would increase it. Weird.
2. I want the triple LED lights and the dealership told me they couldn't order me one unless it's a hybrid which in turn will cost me $52k for an NX.
3. They will only give me $20k for my trade in (I paid $45k for it). And $2k discount, after everything I will owe them around $25,500. Does that sound about right? I've never traded anything in before so I'm totally confused.

Thank you for all your help in advance!!!
Old 07-13-16, 11:33 AM
Swacer
Lexus Test Driver

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

Wait, you're trading in a car because it has a recall on it? Honda is giving you a rental car to beat on, while yours sits (tell them you want it to sit in YOUR garage), not getting any miles on it, and you want to get rid of it? Welp...your call.

1. An outgoing model year will always be cheaper, that's just how life works.

2. Your dealership is a bunch of idiots, find another dealer.