Maintenance Discuss common Lexus maintenance questions here.

Lexus Technician Req

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-14, 12:45 PM
lead82
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lexus Technician Req

So I've searched google and this forum extensively for information regarding Lexus technician certifications, but I found nothing that I need. I know there are a few Lexus Certified Master Technicians on the forum and a few Senior and Certified Technicians, so I thought I'd throw this question out there.

What specific Lexus courses are required for each level of certification?

A little bit about myself before I get answers:

I am a certified Toyota technician. I have complete the T-TEN program recently, funded by myself when my manager refused to send me to training (I have been there nearly 2 years and have taken a lot of initiative to help out around the shop). I have completed an associate's degree in automotive technology and have 10 ASE certifications (A1-8, G1, and X1). Currently I have Toyota credit for: 852, 274, 302, 453, 553, 623, 652, and 752. My new manager is working to send me to more training (151, 351, 874, 071 and 072) so I can complete my Expert level certification. The T-TEN site only indicates that Senior level requires "five designated Lexus courses" and Master requires "three additional prescribed Lexus courses". I should have asked someone from T-TEN when I was there but I completely forgot. I have also looked up course equivalency documents, but have only found Lexus -> Toyota information, not Toyota -> Lexus.