LX - 1st and 2nd Gen (1996-2007) Post here for topics related to the LX470 or LX450

New to LX - a few newbie questions and issues.

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-13, 07:20 PM
trichards7
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to LX - a few newbie questions and issues.

Hi All,
I just picked up a '99 LX 470. 100K MI, all service done according to the book from a Lexus dealer, clean as can be, and awesome. My first LX!

Anyway, I'm just learning the truck now and hoping you guys can help me with a few questions.

- Is there a way to program the key remote so it unlocks all the doors on the first push of the button?

- my AHC won't stay on low going more than about 5 MPH, which is a pain in parking garages. Any way to adjust?

- There's a slight shutter I feel in the wheel and brake pedal when it's cold and i turn the wheel backing up first thing in the morning (like backing out of the driveway.) Any thoughts on what this could be? I took it to Lexus when I first got it to check it out and they said everything was fine, but didn't realize this at the time

- Also, when cold and I hit the brakes going fairly slow (under 50MPH) I hear what sounds like a quiet mechanical actuator going (kinda mid-high pitch- steady tone), it starts with the brake pedal push, but doesn't stop when I let off the pedal. It lasts for about 5-10 seconds. Any thoughts?

thanks everyone
Old 12-20-13, 08:46 AM
kwatt1
Rookie

The height adjustment goes back to the N setting when the speed picks up. I assume it does that for stability, wear and geometry.

Brake shudder in the pedal is usually rotors but it can be a host of things. I am dealing with shutter which has become variable with temperature, so I am thi8nking bushings.