LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

For anyone who may miss this...

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-15, 09:52 AM
CRowe14
Lexus Test Driver

Received 64 Likes on 45 Posts

Originally Posted by caha14
Awesome; it's a great feeling, for sure! At that mileage, it's barely broken-in.

I echo others' comments on 303 for the dashboard. It is a phenomenal product, and I have been using it since 2003. For the leather, I have read wonderful things (also seen some awesome Youtube videos) about the Leatherique line, as others have highlighted. However, I have never used them and, for what it's worth, use Zaino leather cleaner and Leather-In-A-Bottle conditioner, which I think are great. For very stubborn stains, I use steam.

600 has seen the light of day once in about 6 or 7 weeks when I ran it for 45 minutes on the driveway... Brutal winter! I topped off the 12V battery with my charger about 3 weeks ago, but needed to run it to charge the hybrid batteries (which were unexpectedly high in charge to begin with). Hopefully soon!
Hey...just did some reading about Zaino and saw that some people (here on CL) where complaining about the once present, now vaccant scent of leather that it apparently once possessed.
Also, that's it more of a runny product because I guess the manufacturer of the product was receiving complaints about it clogging the perforated leather in their cars.
What's your experience with these complaints, if any?
Old 03-08-15, 06:52 PM
caha14
Racer

Received 74 Likes on 58 Posts

Originally Posted by CRowe14
Hey...just did some reading about Zaino and saw that some people (here on CL) where complaining about the once present, now vaccant scent of leather that it apparently once possessed.
Also, that's it more of a runny product because I guess the manufacturer of the product was receiving complaints about it clogging the perforated leather in their cars.