LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

Tuning question for 2009 LS 460.............

Old 08-06-14, 07:59 PM
FreddyG
Intermediate

Received 85 Likes on 61 Posts
Default Tuning question for 2009 LS 460.............

Hi Guys (and Gals too, if applicable)!

I'm new to Lexus and was wondering if there were any programs out there to fine tune the features of these cars?

When we had our F30 BMW, they have E-Sys, which lets you change some of the features of the car using a laptop and some software. It was the same software that BMW uses, just installed on a laptop. It would change things like if you press and hold the key fob, the mirrors would fold and the windows would go up and stuff like that.

I was able to change over 20 different things on our car and just made it more convenient and just a bit different from other BMW's.

Then Audi has what they call VAG COM, which does similar Audi things (also using Audi Software).

I was just wondering if Lexus had any software or stuff like that to just kind tweak or individualize our cars.

Thanks in advance for your help!
Old 08-06-14, 08:04 PM
1Putt
Advanced

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Search for the threads on "Carista" app and module
Old 08-06-14, 08:16 PM
FreddyG
Intermediate

Originally Posted by 1Putt
Search for the threads on "Carista" app and module
Thank You!
Old 08-06-14, 09:40 PM
lbintab
Lexus Test Driver

Received 18 Likes on 18 Posts

Yes there are custom settings available through the dealer or someone with the software
Old 08-07-14, 03:54 AM
Carista
Former Sponsor

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

Welcome to the forum. Yes, our Android app, Carista, can change lots of those settings, and it's way simpler than any of those computer applications that you mentioned. In the interest of fairness, I'll also mention "Techstream", which is a computer application for Toyota/Lexus.