LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

Newbie here: Need input regarding LS460 RWD vs. AWD

Old 07-29-13, 04:03 PM
LouG
Rookie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Newbie here: Need input regarding LS460 RWD vs. AWD

Hello forum.....

After considerable time passed, this newbie took his first test drive this past weekend in a 2010 LS. I know there are a lot of owners here younger than I am (I'm 41), but I must say that after driving this car - I think it's safe to say that I'm hooked. I was originally chasing low mile LS400s, but I'm looking for a vehicle that will provide 10+ years of service, and I'm just not convinced a LS400 is the best choice. I then took a liking to the new 2013 Toyota Avalon, but by the time you price out a Limited, you're knocking on the door of lightly used LS cars. I'm looking to reach just a bit higher for the LS - more car, and even more warranty when bought CPO vs. a new Avalon. BTW - I mention my age simply b/c when sitting in the LS, I just cannot believe I can even consider such a vehicle.