LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

Need Help Deciding

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-14, 04:54 PM
EeeCee
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help Deciding

I'm very new to all this. Recently single but my husband said this is a good place for help. I have a 2004 LS430 with 21,500 miles on it. It's Pearl White. It's been a great car and is really perfect. I'm thinking of selling it only because it's 10 years old and what if something starts going wrong. It's been maintained very well. Still smells like a new car inside. My questions are how on earth do I know how much to sell it for? Where is the best place to advertise? Should I sell it at all?

Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
Old 10-14-14, 05:32 PM
BCrews
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Less than 30k miles on a car and you're looking to sell it? Many of us are BUYING these cars at around 100k+ miles. The way you're driving, you'd never need another car. Just be sure to do the recommended maintenance (you do not need to go to a dealer for that if you want to save money) this car will treat you right for many years to come- regardless of mere age- it's the USE that is more liable to take a toll on the car.
Old 10-14-14, 06:06 PM
1WILLY1
Lexus Test Driver

Received 194 Likes on 138 Posts

if your worried about the car starting to break down you shouldn't , you have extremely low mileage and these are probably the most reliable car ever built. You could sell that car for probably $ 20 grand easily but then what else would you buy ? A higher mileage newer car with more known issues?

IDK the choice is yours ,,,but if your worried about reliability and break downs you have nothing to worry about.
Old 10-14-14, 07:25 PM
jimbosr1
Racer

Received 146 Likes on 115 Posts

you need to drive that thing and quite worrying.
Old 10-14-14, 08:33 PM
SaleenS7
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi EeeCee,