tmf2004
5% Club. Killing it!!!

Received 63 Likes on 61 Posts

great pics Kira... LS is so clean...
Old 01-06-15, 11:06 AM
c1utchh
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Kira, firstly I want to compliment you on your gorgeous LS. I just got mine in October 2014, and you're my inspiration to modding my LS to the cleanest possible look. I noticed a few parts that you named, but I was also wondering if you wouldn't mind sharing some of your mods with the community. I am new to this game you guys describe.

I have an 05 LS 430 Blue Onyx Pearl w/ dark burnt wood trim with black interior and brown seats, it was a TLC car through one owner but it was well maintained by my father. As of right now it has about 291k, (I know...) yet shes still clean for the most part, interior and exterior.

My questions to you if you wouldn't mind are:

1) The W works rims, what model are they and size, also what tires did you fit on them.
I found these http://www.workwheelsusa.com/product...y=29&wheel=137, but they don't seem to be the same, I might be wrong.

2) You shared in this Thread that you are using the AVS custom rain guards and "Shine Auto Project" rear roof spoiler. Are both of these accurate to the last pictures you had posted recently.

3) I love the way your LS looks all around very clean and well fitted. I am under the impression that you dropped your LS, if so, by how much. I live in NYC, and the roads here are cynical to say the least, I'm not sure if i can commit to lower my LS and have it put through NY's abuse. Any suggestions?

4) Is your grill custom or de-badged and painted?

5) I noticed you have blue fogs, I currently have bright yellow fogs. I would like to know how I can get that crystal clear fog light effect you have on your LS, is it just a cleaning and polishing kit you would find at any Auto store? or have you done something else?

6) What % Tints do you have for your LS, is it all-around? or Back and Front differ?