LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

04-05 UL or Premium?

Old 04-06-12, 08:02 PM
nmikmik
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 04-05 UL or Premium?

I perfectly realize (now) how far apart these two vehicles would be as far as equipment goes. But the rest of it is still the same car, is it?
I don't really think i need a backup camera that much, at least not yet. Radar cruise is nice but I've never had one so i'll never know what I am missing, i do have the headlight washers, but they also come with wipers, so I am not sure of the real benefit of washer without the wiper. I have my doubts about the navigation system because it's DVD based and at some point bound to brake and probably cost a bunch. The features I really like on UL are on the rear seats (I am a realtor so it's kind of nice to have, but again will eventually brake) and I like the suede roof-liner as well. I mam also not sure if the Mark Livingston is that important to me. Having the air suspension just scares me unless it's under unconditional warranty. If it sounds like I am talking myself out of anything above the Premium, it's probably because I am.
I also noticed that not all but most of the cars that I looked at, that have the navigation, also have at least few deep scratches on the lower basel of the Nav. Any comments remedies on that?
Thanks,
Old 04-06-12, 08:44 PM
kg19989
Lead Lap