LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

LS400 1995 problems

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-11, 07:18 AM
mz400
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS400 1995 problems

Hello everyone, how are you all doing? Hope everything is fine...

I have a set of problems with my 1995 Lexus LS 400 that has been really driving me insane, not to mention the current state of mental stress as I am in my last year in college.. So I was hoping I could find someone here who's knowledgeable about this type of Lexus ... these problems are as follows ...

1) shaking while at speed 65+mph and also after hitting the brakes (i.e. coming to a full stop after reaching a certain speed) the steering wheel also shakes/vibrates during that process, there's also shaking while at Parking gear position after 2 minutes or so at P which I thought to be super weird ( the car is completely stopped at P).

2) Steering wheel is hard to turn " stiff " makes noise when turning... this is recent like a month ago but it's just annoying because it was really smooth like the real deal but right now it's just annoying... changed the steering wheel oil yielded no results .. what could be the issue?

3) this is actually the most devastating one because I never been able to find out what is causing it .. it's also difficult to explain (English is not my 1st language BTW lol) .. but I will try my best ... ok so when I drive up a hill and hit the acceleration paddle the car moves like normal nothing strange happens but when I take my foot off the paddle (half way through not completely to slow down ) it just goes insane it literally feels like the engine is about to explode the whole car goes into repetitive cycle of jerking til I completely take my foot off ... usually lasts about a second or so .. but sometimes more than a second or so ... HAS ANYONE EXPERIENCED THIS BEFORE ???

I will be waiting for some expertise ,,,,