LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

Stupid Questions from a NOOB here

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-10, 09:39 AM
NickGeee
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Stupid Questions from a NOOB here

Ok I have a few questions and problems, sorry, im a noob.

- On cold mornings my gauge lights don't light up at all, any fix? they take like half an hour to turn on.

- My power steering pump is new, but i fill it up, and after a few hours, its completely gone, where is the problem?

- passenger rear window rolls down with my driver switch, but only goes up with the passenger rear switch O.o

- previous owner changed brake assembly, now my airbag light, trac off, trac light, and that wheel light (i think, red circle with parentheses around it) is on.

- fuel gauge doesn't work, i fill up tank and it slowly, and i mean slowly, moves up to like 1/4 way.

- if i install an aftermarket cd player, will a toyota wire harness work? or will stores sell lexus wire harnesses.
Old 01-23-10, 09:48 AM
blkvip
Rookie

quite the list try helping ya with the radio,yes a toyoa harness should work but you have to get the one that fits depending on the year, the harness will be different if you have a navi system or no navi system with the nakamichi or without nakamichi

http://www.crutchfield.com/app/car/c...ml%3ftp%3d736&

youll see what i mean, if you can have a decent shop put it in,i was gonna put my alpine but to much and the size of it is smaller than factory im just waiting to get the new avic.
Old 01-23-10, 09:52 AM
NickGeee
Rookie

mines a 93 ls400, its got a tape player, thats it lol
Old 01-23-10, 10:06 AM
blkvip
Rookie

same mines a 98, thro i do have the mulit cd changer but that dosnt work hahaha
Old 01-23-10, 02:15 PM
JAndersson
Driver

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by NickGeee
Ok I have a few questions and problems, sorry, im a noob.