LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

Condensation in the car... ¯\_°;°_/¯

Old 01-14-09, 06:44 AM
D.O.
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face Condensation in the car... ¯\_°;°_/¯

Hey there guys! im pretty new to the Lexus/Toyota/LS/Celsior game and i have a little problem...
well actually i have SEVERAL problems of which i'll mention but not go into detail about.

Ever since i purchased my 1991 LS400 in Mayish of last year its been peachy keen with the exception of a faulty P/S pump which will be replaced this weekend.

Late last year i put the car down because i noticed my brakes were grinding so i drove my other car and had this sitting for a bout 2-3 months. crazy i know.

Its winter now obviously and im starting to notice condensation on ALL of the windows. I noticed it like the past 2 months but i paid no mind.

I cranked it up this morning to drive and it was on the driverside window and the windshield. Ive had a sunroof and sagging headliner issue for a bit as well. my sunroof was off track so i kinda sorta fixed it so that all sides of it sits flush with the roof. but water still manages to get in. from where i havent a clue

i guess the question im posing in this particular thread is, is this common? so much condensation inside of the vehicle?

I'll give a complete list of my problems to see if anyone determine if any of them directly correlates to the condensation issue.

1. Bad Power Steering (of course it doesnt have to do with the issue but i figure id list it anyway)

2. Leaking Sunroof? (i think the sunroof is still leaking. its also cracked but not all the way through just on the outside.)

3. Sagging Headliner (when it rains water still comes in and drips towards the rear causing the headliner to sag near the rear of the vehicle)

4. i gots more problems but i'll save them for another thread when i remember them
Old 01-14-09, 08:50 AM
19psi
Lexus Champion

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts