LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

Airforce struts and accuair manament set up ? Price?

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-14, 11:49 AM
fitted
Driver School Candidate

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Airforce struts and accuair manament set up ? Price?

Is that a good setup for my 2007 Ls460? And also is that a good deal? I'm new at airbags so need some feed back.. Thanks

It's a Airforce struts/bags paired with stage 2 accuair with dual compressor
Elevel ,vu4, touch pad, stainless tank,
Airlines

For only $3850 shipped and everhthing !
Old 07-29-14, 12:38 PM
Nat
Lexus Test Driver

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts

For only $3850...you get what you pay for....in this case, a Lexus LS460 with a Honda comfort.
Old 07-29-14, 12:42 PM
fitted
Driver School Candidate

So I should get the accuair struts then?
Old 07-29-14, 12:47 PM
fitted
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Nat
For only $3850...you get what you pay for....in this case, a Lexus LS460 with a Honda comfort.

So I should get the accuair struts then?
Old 07-29-14, 01:27 PM
Nat
Lexus Test Driver

I don't believe Accuair make struts. Air Force suspension is a rebranded Air Rex. I'm not saying Air Force or Air Rex are bad...I'm just saying that I personally do not enjoy the ride/comfort level they provide. I have ridden in Air Runner and Air Rex and base on my PERSONAL opinion, Air Runner is much more comfortable. Now, $3850 is a very good deal, but you have to decide what's more important...price or comfort? Air Runner will cost more but it's much more comfortable. Again, just my opinion...
Old 07-29-14, 01:35 PM
fitted
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Nat