LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

My 07 LS460 is ready for new wheels and tires

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-14, 11:48 AM
AZGS4
Intermediate

Received 144 Likes on 96 Posts
Default My 07 LS460 is ready for new wheels and tires

Hello. I am new to the LS forums, but am a long time CL member. In January I wrecked (total loss) the GS400 I had driven for the past 12 years and have recently acquired a 2007 LS460 SWB in Mercury Metallic with black interior. I love the LS, but not the 18 inch chrome wheels. I am hoping to make a decision on new wheels and tires in the next week or so in order to have the new set up on the car by the end of the month. Here are some pics of the car how it looks now.

Right now I am considering three different wheel options. Savini Black Di Forza BM3 in machined/black with stainless chrome lip, Lorenzo WL36 in gloss black with milled accents and Niche Lucerne M141 in black chrome. All three are concave style. I am considering both 20" and 22" sizes, but strongly leaning toward 20" at the moment.

Please let me know your thoughts on the wheels and don't be afraid to express your opinion. I want all feedback now so I don't make a mistake on my selection. I am also open to other wheel suggestions, but really want something in concave style with spokes to the outside edge of the wheel.

Thanks Guys.
Old 03-10-14, 11:56 AM
AZGS4
Intermediate

Here is a quick picture of my old GS400 if anyone is curious.

Old 03-10-14, 12:49 PM
sydtoosic
Lexus Champion

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

nice... got yourself a clean LS i see, congratz. look in the wheel and tire sticky you'll def find what you need there. i'm rolling on 20s' but will be rolling on 21s' soon. the Savini is classy and so is the Niche wheel.
Old 03-10-14, 01:00 PM
AZGS4
Intermediate

Thanks Sydtoosic, the LS is very clean inside and out. It took about three weeks to track down after I started my search.