LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

OT: what do you do? (career)

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-09, 12:43 PM
randomwalk
Lead Lap

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default OT: what do you do? (career)

Okay, so it will stay somewhat on topic, I'm looking to buy a used LS460 in the near future....probably 6 more months or so but I really try to get it before the end of this year for tax break purposes...only prob is I am a recent graduate and poor as ******...need to pay off my loan...hopefully will be done by then.

anyways, the real question: I saw you guys have pretty damn nice car (or cars). Must be loaded. What do you do and how much is your annual income if you don't mind sharing. Will you adopt me? I'm potty trained
Old 08-13-09, 01:12 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 184 Likes on 143 Posts

please understand i am not trying to come the wrong way, but here's my 2 cents about your situation

if you are just a new grad and you say you are "poor" on top of paying off your student loan, then luxury cars shouldn't be really on your radar. ability to manage your finance and also planning goes a long way.

even if you pay off your loan in 6 months as you say, it doesn't sound like you will have significant amount of savings or financial base to handle potential variables. i'd build the equity up first before dipping too deep into luxury cars, which honestly is a pure expense and depreciation

again, just my 2 cents
Old 08-13-09, 01:34 PM
randomwalk
Lead Lap

Originally Posted by rominl
please understand i am not trying to come the wrong way, but here's my 2 cents about your situation

if you are just a new grad and you say you are "poor" on top of paying off your student loan, then luxury cars shouldn't be really on your radar. ability to manage your finance and also planning goes a long way.