LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

Opaline LS460 (Newbie)

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-08, 09:51 PM
Whipple1
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Opaline LS460 (Newbie)

Whats up fellas,Newbie here, first time post/thread.I have been searching around this forum for awhile and wanted to say all of your cars are awsome from hooked up to stock,To me this car looks great in every combo there is no wrong choice.Im soon to lease a ls460,I was at the dealer not knowing any color combos but I knew I wanted white with a grey interior, so before I went into the showroom I looked in the lot first at color combos,I found a white with light grey interior (perfect),to only find out later its Opaline pearl not (white)I could of bet money it was white,I had to walk back and fourth to several different white cars to see a difference and still couldnt,then I had them pull a starfire pearl next to it and could see the difference,that Opp is one crazy color.I did find out it is a rare color.Anyone with pics of Opp would be appreciated,Any feedback of this color would be too.Thanks....
Old 08-21-08, 10:02 PM
encore888
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Welcome to ClubLexus! Yes, Opaline Pearl seems to be a rare color, it was listed as a later introduction for the LS here in the U.S. than other colors. Found this pic on an online listing, it basically is white but with a slight blue-purple sheen?
Attached Thumbnails Opaline LS460 (Newbie)-1075.02.jpg  
Old 08-22-08, 09:25 AM
Patric
Pole Position

My dealer said Opaline Pearl was added for 08.

It wasn't available when I picked up my 07.

Pat
Old 08-22-08, 10:54 AM
Stoks
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Whipple1