LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

2003 LS430 CD player problems

Old 11-24-09, 03:24 PM
bungeeb0b
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2003 LS430 CD player problems

Greetings, I am new at this so please be patient with me.
I have been unable to eject CD's from my Mark Levinson 6 disc player and am getting a "disc error" message. The first disc I tried to eject came out fine, then the error came up. Can anyone help?
Old 11-24-09, 04:17 PM
LS430inDE.
Racer

Received 71 Likes on 62 Posts

Originally Posted by bungeeb0b
I have been unable to eject CD's from my Mark Levinson 6 disc player and am getting a "disc error" message. The first disc I tried to eject came out fine, then the error came up. Can anyone help?
Welcome to the club...unfortunately-for you-your very first post had to be on a negative---stuck cd.

I used the SEARCH funtion at the top of the page and found several solutions from other members that could benefit you. The 1st link below would obviously be easier as the 2nd involves taking the unit out from the dash...

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/ls4...-01-lx430.html

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/ls4...vi-w-pics.html

Good luck!
The following users liked this post:
SixSeven (03-04-17)
Old 11-25-09, 08:11 AM
bungeeb0b
Driver School Candidate

Smile CD error repair

Thanks for the information joe42276.

I will get into the radio after the holiday and let you know how I make out.
Old 11-25-09, 08:15 AM
bungeeb0b
Driver School Candidate

Smile CD error repair

thankx for the info LS430inDE., I will try to do the repair after the holiday and let you know how it worked out.

Last edited by bungeeb0b; 11-25-09 at 08:17 AM. Reason: omission
Old 08-24-13, 10:29 AM
tazigdad
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Originally Posted by bungeeb0b