LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

Celsior Massage seats and controller

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-17, 06:00 PM
Brandon10
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Celsior Massage seats and controller

Hello everyone, I'm brand new to the Lexus ownership community, I in fact haven't even actually purchased the car yet. I'm working with a seller (LS400BL80) to buy her LS400 from California, and have it shipped all the way to the not so sunny hills Pennsylvania. I've been in the car scene for a few years now, but mainly in sports cars/coupes, and with this I've learned: Guys like racecars, guy are attracted to racecars because build/talk about them, but the ladies are attracted to a classy ride. The first thing I want to try to do is locate a set of massaging rear seats from a celsior, to really class up my ride with (relatively) little work. Once the car arrives I'll start a build thread, as I plan to dye the seats most likely a cinnamon brown, and replace the rest of the tan interior with black.

What I'm interested in, is if I can find a set of rear massage seats and control panel arm rest, if I would be able to hook them up in my 95 LS. Theoretically the wiring involved should just be hooking up the positive and negative of the massage system, right?

I've been researching around and found that early celsiors came with an oem rear auto curtain. I'm very interested in curtains on my ride, and I think an electric rear one would be nice. I've also read that they're hard to find, so does anyone have any insight on either one around for sale, or a good after market electric curtain for the rear window?

Thanks in advance everyone
--Brandon
Old 03-29-17, 05:19 PM
Kansas
Lead Lap

Received 252 Likes on 199 Posts

Nobody has replied to this in three days so I'll give it a shot.