LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

How to install subwoofer in 1999 Lexus LS400

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-13, 02:11 AM
majahops
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to install subwoofer in 1999 Lexus LS400

I am hoping to install a decent quality aftermarket subwoofer in my 1999 Lexus LS 400. I was just wondering if anybody might be able to tell me what parts I will need to do this and how? I'm a surgeon and, prior to medical school, I was a computer technician... so I am somewhat technically inclined, but I admittedly have very little experience with auto-related work... I'm really interested in getting into it, though, and if anybody could please help me out, it'd mean so much to me.

Thank you so much!!!

Tim

Last edited by majahops; 06-08-13 at 02:14 AM.
Old 06-08-13, 08:54 AM
Twista4004
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by majahops
I'm a surgeon and, prior to medical school, I was a computer technician...
You are a surgeon and you are worried about doing this yourself? lol

Just teasing. I'm sure you're doing it for the love of the project.
Old 06-08-13, 08:59 AM
SynicalVip
Lead Lap

I am hoping to install a decent quality aftermarket subwoofer in my 1999 Lexus LS 400. I was just wondering if anybody might be able to tell me what parts I will need to do this and how? I'm a surgeon and, prior to medical school, I was a computer technician... so I am somewhat technically inclined, but I admittedly have very little experience with auto-related work... I'm really interested in getting into it, though, and if anybody could please help me out, it'd mean so much to me.

Thank you so much!!!

Tim
You should look into getting an aftermarket head unit and bypass the factory amp and run an aftermarket amp to which ever sub you decide to go with. Look in the audio section, you will get more info there
Old 06-08-13, 09:02 AM
warminwisc
Lexus Champion