LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

Let me introduce myself properly

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-08, 07:16 PM
rwdfreak
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Let me introduce myself properly

Hi my name is Maxime and I'm a Toyotahoolic. I'm 23 and I'm studying mechanical engineering at ETS University in Montreal, Quebec.

Currently I live at my father's place and we own 3 car each 3 Lexus and 3 Toyota's.

Mine first:

Garage queen and street/week-end racer project: 1985 Celica with only 80k mile on the clock. Pretty well maintained, but lots of aftermarket performance part under there.

Then good ol' trusty: 1990 Pick-up, 190 000 miles on the clock and pretty much all stock beside wheels and LSD. It was originaly Carbed, but I converted it to EFI using a 1985 Celica head, harness, ECU and EFI. Don't get foolled by the picture I didn't washed it in the last two years and there's a lot of rust. In automotive word it's a daily driver, but mostly a winter beater

Then here's my lattest aquisition: that nice LS400 I got for really cheap (1200 FIY) from a friend. It's a 1991 with 200 k miles on, but still drives ok. There's a lot of broken stuff and the interior, trunk and paint is pretty trashed more then pics show.

Then here's what my fathers own:

Garage queen: 1988 Supra Targa Turbo with 70k miles. Fully loaded and in really really great condition. Mods are boost controler, Cometic MHG, ARP stud and MKIV 16 inch wheels.

Then father's latest aquisition: 2002 AWD RX300 with 90k miles. It's the Luxury Edition and it's fully loaded. It drives nice, but it's not realy our kind of
car. My father got a deal on it froma friend and could not resist. We'll see how it does in the snow.