LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

Considering an LS400......

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-08, 10:29 PM
ThaFuzz
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Considering an LS400......

Alright, so I have been a car person for.....umm, yeah, long time.

I have built two award winning show cars (sport compacts), and am a bit of a canundrum, I like new, old, small, large, domestics, euros, and Asian......As long as it is tastefully done, stock or not, I like it.

I am a CHP officer, and am 27 years old, married, two boys, and a cat.

On to the meat.......

I currently drive a 2002 Audi S4, the wife drives a 2004 Acura TL, I have a 74chevy pickup fast, but is a project, I also have a 2003 Turbo Dodge Neon though its sold and awaiting shipment.

So, I am considering a project/daily/comfort car........

There is a 1990 LS400 locally for sale, Pearl White with stock chromies, and peanut butter interior.........the best part, the owner only wants $4,000, and it only has 66,000 miles!

I drove it today and I am in love! rides like butter, quieter than my wifes 04 TL, not very fast, but not really looking for that. The car is IMMACULATE, inside and out. Doesn't leak a drop of anything, and the A/C is ice cold.

I am quite impressed by this nearly 20 year old car, and I have given the guy a deposit, so........

Here's what I would like to hear from you guys.........give me your worst stories about your cars, lay it on thick, tell me what your car has done to you, or what you hate about it.

I am a big part of online communities for cars I own, and if I purchase this one, I plan on being a big part of this community.

I promise never to post stupid threads with questions like.....

"Where can I get a madd tyte **** yo!?"

or...

"Will dub-4's fit on dis ryde!?"

or...

"Where can I get a chrome EVERYTHING!?"