Sponsored by:

CD player error..

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-02, 05:58 AM
Taka
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default CD player error..

well finally I got cd player error..I think one of my cd got stuck in the cartridge. I tried to eject 12 slot magazine but didn't come out. is there any reset button or anything? lately my lex keeps me busy with all problems..
Old 10-13-02, 11:46 AM
Phoenix88
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am no expert with the electronics (only thing that seems to like to go wrong on the car) but I am sure if you unplug the car battery it should reset the stereo, not sure if that will get your cd out or not, but akways worth a shot.
Old 10-13-02, 12:52 PM
g_lex_6
Driver School Candidate

i had the same problem. There is a little button that the slide cover to the changer that must be pushed for the cd magazine to come up or down. make sure the slide is making contact with the button when you try to eject.
Old 10-13-02, 01:14 PM
jimmit
Lexus Test Driver

There is a reset button on my 95 SC. Its a little white button I believe and if u press it and close the lid or press the button sensor that lets the SC changer know the lid is close the cd player will try to check all the CDs in all the slots and if its jammed then your going to have to do a little work. I got 2 CDs jammed in the changer. I pretty much had to force everything out but if u didnt get magazine out yet then I can tell you how I got mines out. On mines the CD got stuck in the changer and the magazine itself would moved up a bit so it wouldnt go in and then I pulled the magazine up far enough that it went in a different slot with a CD already in it but I figured out a way to get it out. If you got about 30 to 45min u can do it.
Old 10-13-02, 03:44 PM
Taka
Lexus Test Driver

I took out the magazine but one cd was still inside the changer.
when I closed the slide cover without the magazine, a cd came out by itself..everything works fine now thanks