IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

NEWBIE HERE! Picking up my Certified Pre-Owned 2014 IS 350 AWD Today! A few questions

Old 12-02-14, 09:05 AM
LexuScott
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool NEWBIE HERE! Picking up my Certified Pre-Owned 2014 IS 350 AWD Today! A few questions

Hello everyone! Well I finally saw my therapist and got the idea out of my head that I was going to buy an un-reliable american muscle car (Challenger) and decided to pick up a certified pre-owned 2014 IS 350 AWD with 10k miles on it, navigation and the luxury and weather package.

The dealership even took $4000 off the price of the car (end of the year) and added a 6 year bumper to bumper 125,000 mile warranty for only $500!

So to start off, I have a few questions about my "new" car:

1. All-Weather Mats: What are the best all-weather mats to get for the car? I really would like to purchase mats made to fit my car specifically. I was looking at Husky and WeatherTech and was curious to know if anyone either of these and likes them a lot. I'm really looking for a set that has a tall "lip" on the edges of it so that any water from snowy shoes and such will not run off the mat and onto the carpet. I'm looking to buy the front mats, back mats and the trunk mat.