Delivery issue with my 2014 IS350 FSPORT

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-14, 07:37 AM
Bambam350
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Delivery issue with my 2014 IS350 FSPORT

Hi all,

This is my first time writing in any forum actually. I was hoping to get your opinion on something. I just picked up my is350 fsport yesterday. And before delivery I specified that i did not want drill holes in the grill as i was going to mount it on the side of the car. The GM of lexus downtown agreed it was done. However when I picked up the car I should have checked but in all the excitement I simply drove it home. I come home and find out there are drill holes in the front. Now what do you guys think I should do? I called the dealership and let the secretary know about my issue, she said shell let the GM know and call me back. Is there any way i can fill it in? I know its a minor issue but its really bothering me.

Thanks
Old 04-02-14, 07:48 AM
Lextacy03
Rookie

I would make them buy another grill and put it on. I walked away from one dealership that drill into the front before I even signed the papers.
Old 04-02-14, 08:10 AM
Aeromotive
Pole Position

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You should definitely complain to the highest person possible about that. Was your request put on paper?
Old 04-02-14, 08:21 AM
Mr_VFS1
Lead Lap

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

If you have the request written somewhere and some kind of proof that they said they would make sure to not drill the holes, then I would show it to the highest person available at the dealership and ask them to take care of it right away. If they say they're going to do something, then they should take care of it.
Old 04-02-14, 08:23 AM
Bambam350
Driver School Candidate