IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

New and looking for some help

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-15, 01:52 PM
Cmart530
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New and looking for some help

Hey guys, I am new to Club Lexus, and new to Lexus for that matter. I'm about to turn 19 and as a birthday present my step-dad is going to sell me his 2008 lexus IS250 it has the X/sport package. He's selling it to me for 18k, and it only has 9000mi on it. Thats a good deal right?!? It's been garage kept and never driven in the weather. It was his aunts until she just let her DL go because she is elderly and doesn't want to drive anymore. Now, I was wondering if I could get some help and opinions from you guys. I intend to keep the car for a long time and eventually do a full build once I'm done with school but right now I just want to do a couple basic changes such as intake, exhaust, trunk spoiler, and possibly something to the front bumper/grille. If any of you guys could help out it would be greatly appreciated. 😁
Old 04-03-15, 02:29 PM
Meguerra
Driver

Welcome to the club Cmart530. First thing you want to do is go to Lexus Drivers website and join. You will need the Vin# to see all Lexus recorded maintenance history of the vehicle and any recalls that need to be done. Then check out the 2IS FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) and DIY Thread. Whole bunch of info there. Sounds like a good deal to me for a very low miles IS250 and is probable still very new looking.

https://secure.drivers.lexus.com/lexusdrivers/home.do

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-...iy-thread.html
Old 04-03-15, 02:58 PM
Cmart530
Driver School Candidate

Thank you Meguerra, I appreciate the help.
Old 04-04-15, 02:26 PM
Cmart530
Driver School Candidate

I found some parts i want to use if any one has input or anything it would be greatly appreciated.
Fsport intake (ebay?)
ppe headers (buy from enjuku racing)
Fsport exhaust (ebay as well?)