IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

2011 IS250 RWD w/Leather and Moonroof - LED DRL?

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-14, 08:55 AM
spliff
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 IS250 RWD w/Leather and Moonroof - LED DRL?

Hi, this is my first time posting on the forum but I love all the information on this site! It's nice to have fellow owners supporting each other on the car they love.

I purchased the 2011 IS250 RWD (w/Leather and Moonroof) and am going to perform the LED upgrades as mentioned in this thread: https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-...de-w-pics.html

I know that in 2011 they introduced the LED DRL option, but I'm not sure if I have it or not. Would someone be able to help me determine whether the trim level I purchased has it, or is it something that is purchased individually?

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks guys!
Old 08-14-14, 10:22 AM
MrBalistic
Rookie

You should have it, its a standard upgrade In the headlights from 2011+. I also have a 2011 with leather and moonroof and I have the new upgraded headlights with the led drl on the bottom of the headlight housing.
Old 08-14-14, 10:26 AM
kevin125
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by spliff
Hi, this is my first time posting on the forum but I love all the information on this site! It's nice to have fellow owners supporting each other on the car they love.

I purchased the 2011 IS250 RWD (w/Leather and Moonroof) and am going to perform the LED upgrades as mentioned in this thread: https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-...de-w-pics.html

I know that in 2011 they introduced the LED DRL option, but I'm not sure if I have it or not. Would someone be able to help me determine whether the trim level I purchased has it, or is it something that is purchased individually?

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks guys!