IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Stitch on leather steering wheel cover

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-14, 05:53 PM
Joelseff
Lead Lap

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts

Done! Not perfect but not bad considering I'm a novice. I would recommend taking out the controls and airbag. It might fit a lot better had I done that. It's a little baggy at the back of the spokes. It may be it just needs more double sided tape. I might take it apart and redo it if it bothers me too much.

Stitch on leather steering wheel cover-forumrunner_20140810_175238.png

Last edited by Joelseff; 08-10-14 at 10:13 PM.
Old 08-11-14, 08:08 AM
PhiGam27
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

It looks like the sale ended and they are back up to the $58 price tag. I am wondering if this is the same one. The picture is exactly the same but I wonder about the quality

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Steer...989021373.html
Old 08-11-14, 08:21 AM
pmanliu
Lexus Test Driver

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by PhiGam27
It looks like the sale ended and they are back up to the $58 price tag. I am wondering if this is the same one. The picture is exactly the same but I wonder about the quality

saw that link last night too. my best guess is that it should be the same. everyone gets the parts from the same supplier it seems on alibaba, just different prices. for example, the replica led headlights fluctuate in price from $300 to almost $700
Old 08-11-14, 08:27 AM
PhiGam27
Rookie

Originally Posted by pmanliu
saw that link last night too. my best guess is that it should be the same. everyone gets the parts from the same supplier it seems on alibaba, just different prices. for example, the replica led headlights fluctuate in price from $300 to almost $700