IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Don't know what to do first...

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-14, 02:18 AM
zackteee
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Don't know what to do first...

Hey guys, so I haven't done anything to my car since I installed the road magnet springs but I've been saving up and don't know whether to get a lip kit or keep saving for coils.. The road magnets dropped my car 2in but that's still not enough for me so I'm really wanting to get my coils already. I'm looking for a vertex lip (09-10) now because I don't like the ings for the 09-10 at all.. Makes me wish I had an 06-08 lol. But yeah I'm pretty stuck on whether to get my lip, if I can, or keep saving for coils! I plan on getting the varrstoen es6 wheels sometime in the near future and before I get hate on fake wheels, I know I know, but I'm a highschool student with a minimum wage job so I'm doing what I can with the money I have.. Here's some pics of my car with how it is today, ps I hate these "lobster claw" wheels so much.

Don't know what to do first...-image-2586471432.jpg

Don't know what to do first...-image-2000884876.jpg

Don't know what to do first...-image-1216092266.jpg
Old 02-26-14, 02:58 AM
stevesiew
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Nice, dude..
Old 02-26-14, 04:05 AM
Ants350
Lead Lap

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts

Car looks good
Old 02-26-14, 04:42 AM
daileycon
Lead Lap

How are varrstoen es6 fake wheels? Is Varrstoen not a good brand?
Old 02-26-14, 02:46 PM
zackteee
Driver

Originally Posted by daileycon
They're just reps of some wheels, like the es6 is a rep of the work meisters.. Not really sure if you'd call it fake but I've just read around where some people call it that
Old 02-26-14, 03:18 PM
BigCman
Rookie

Originally Posted by zackteee