IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Best HID kit for 2IS?

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-11, 11:05 AM
BeachPil0t
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best HID kit for 2IS?

Alright guys I'm a noob on this site and I'm having trouble finding a good HID kit for the 2nd gen IS. I have searched the forums a little but havent found a consistent answer as to what is reliable, safe, and good warranty. I see a lot of people selling their kits and they vary quite a bit. I would like to get something less expensive than the stock HID headlights. I unfortunately do not have a lot of time to search on here due to work restraints during this time of year. So if anyone could post a link to a thread or website of an HID kit they would highly recommend, I would much appreciate it. Thanks in advance.
Old 12-18-11, 04:38 PM
Silver10
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I've had a few kits from www.vvme.com and not one complaint and im still runnin a kit in this car for 2 years now
Old 12-18-11, 07:12 PM
dillon1493
Driver School Candidate

I asked this same question a few months ago and an answer I received from a few members were ddmtuning.com hid kits. I bought them, raptors for the headlights and slims for the fogs, they work very well, 30 dollars for the raptors and 40 for the slims. Lifetime warranty. No complaints so far.
Old 12-18-11, 08:46 PM
shui3000
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ddm slim kit
Old 12-18-11, 08:50 PM
600rr05
Lexus Champion

Another vote for DDM tuning slim kit had it for 3 years no problems...

Last edited by 600rr05; 12-19-11 at 08:23 AM.
Old 12-18-11, 08:50 PM
rookieIS
Lexus Champion

there are too many brands out there to choose from. the question is whats your budget?
Old 12-18-11, 11:59 PM
nnu8unn
Driver School Candidate

Does anyone know if the slim kits from Ddm have the emi shielding?
Old 12-19-11, 12:26 AM
JoshIS408
- - G T V I P - -

Received 117 Likes on 44 Posts