IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

terrible OEM tires!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-10, 08:05 AM
fsport1295
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default terrible OEM tires!!!

So the 2IS comes with TERRIBLE OEM tires...

I live in Illinois so I'm thinking of putting Continental ExtremeContact DWS tires on my IS350 (it's RWD since I wanted the F-Sport package)

give feedback good or bad and feel free to leave other tire recommendations (remember I live in Illinois so there will be some snow)

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires....utoModClar=RWD

Last edited by fsport1295; 10-17-10 at 08:08 AM. Reason: i posted the TireRack page on the tires
Old 10-17-10, 09:10 AM
my95tsi
Pole Position

Well I also live in Illinois, I live up north in Huntley, IL. I have the Continental DWS's on my IS350 with the sports package. I've been running the tires for the past 16 months and i've had zero compliants. I got them for fairly cheap through Discount Tire. For the price they are the best out there I would even go as far as comparing them against the PS2's which IMO are overpriced. You will not have any issues running this tires all year round. There are no need for Blizzaks as this tire will satisfy your needs for every season.

Oh btw, do not order through tirerack. Find the lowest price you can online and then print it off and bring it to discount tire and they will price match. I think I got mine out the door mounted to the OEM staggered 18's for $658.00
Old 10-17-10, 09:57 AM
chikoo
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

what is the OEM RE050 or the Er33?
Old 10-17-10, 10:45 AM
kuuqi
Lead Lap