IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

MP3 DVD's can somone explain PLEASE

Old 02-26-07, 11:18 PM
jt4you
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MP3 DVD's can somone explain PLEASE

How do you burn mp3 files on dvd's?? and how do you get the mp3 folders. I tried burning it with nero by burning with the mp3 dvd option but it didnt work.. HELP!! thanks
Old 02-26-07, 11:24 PM
Sexi_Lexi
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'm confused...are you trying to burn MP3 songs onto a CD or are you trying to burn movies onto a DVD and play it in your car's player? If it's the first option, you just record the MP3 songs onto a CD using the "data" recording mode and that's it. If it's the latter, you have to use a special type of program to first convert the movies and then burn it onto a DVD. I'm not an expert on this topic so if someone else have more info on how to convert the movies, please chime in.
Old 02-26-07, 11:28 PM
krookid
Driver

I burn MP3 DVD's all the time for my G35 ( aftermarket dvd player) and Nero works fine, but unfortunately I cant get it to work in the IS350.
Old 02-26-07, 11:35 PM
2slow
Lexus Champion

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

i use nero for my is350. it works perfectly, except the whole name doesn't show. what kind of nero? i use NERO burning ROM. basically, wen you enter nero..a screen shows up with the CD-ROM(Iso) u use that to burn the cd for MP3..BUUUUTT that is for CDs...i dont know about DVDs..hope that helps
Old 02-26-07, 11:46 PM
maz
Lead Lap

There are several threads about this. Do a search. Basically you will have to first convert the MP3s into a different format. I haven't had to do it yet. 6 MP3-CD's are enough for me.
Old 02-27-07, 12:27 AM
jt4you
Driver School Candidate

yeah im talking about mp3's on a DVD... I only found this thing

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=261156

are there any other programs out there?
Old 02-27-07, 01:06 AM
roe74