IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Chalk another one up for cheap Lexus paint (bird bomb)

Old 03-07-06, 05:11 PM
Jherb350
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Chalk another one up for cheap Lexus paint (bird bomb)

I walk out to my car after work today and a bird left a nice present on the hood of my nice new IS350. Now this wasn't your normal size bird dropping, this thing was huge, looked like the damn thing s*** it’s inside out (about 2 inch diameter). Car was parked in the shade and it was only in the 70’s today. So I get home and the first thing I do is wash my car, bird droppings gone right, wrong. As I'm drying off my car I can see the remnants of it still on the hood. So I get my clay bar out and start to clay the effected area, still not coming out, tried to use Meguiars scratch X and still nothing. Now it looks like I'm going to have to wet sand the nice new blemish I have but I've never done it before and I'm leaving town Thursday for a couple of days so I won’t have time to do it till Sunday. This is pissing me off, the s*** couldn’t have been on there that long because it wasn’t there at lunch, so what is up Lexus’ cheap as paint. My Acura never had this problem neither did any other automotive manufacture products I’ve encountered, sold use cars for 6 years seen them all.

Anyone have any suggestions? I really don’t want to wet sand on the car. Thanks.
Old 03-07-06, 05:15 PM
RshaoKh
Pole Position