Navigation Hack DIY Part One - Enable DVD, Phonebook & MP3 Folder While Moving

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-11, 11:10 PM
Cobra611
Pit Crew

Received 35 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by Mingo209
What does ML stands for? sorry i'm a noob..haha
Mark Levinson...the REAL Premium system!
Old 09-29-11, 11:16 PM
msgs350
Pole Position

Received 196 Likes on 129 Posts

Originally Posted by Mingo209
What does ML stands for? sorry i'm a noob..haha
Mark Levinson, audio system.
Old 09-30-11, 04:57 AM
APynckel
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Would be nice to integrate a USB device (removable media) so that I can store [rewriteable] music digitally and not have to use an analog medium to play them through my stereo. Also, if the navi screen could make use of a linux based low profile OS so that a file structure could be navigated through a formatted device (ex. android phone) via that USB connection.
Old 10-02-11, 09:44 PM
Mingo209
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Ok thanks guys
Old 10-03-11, 09:51 AM
wujo
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by HAiS250
After you do this hack, does your NAVI talk to you like, "turn left"

I found out today that my car doesn't do that anymore. Maybe its the setting?
Hey, when you set your Navi, do you get the arrows on the map now and no turn by turn direction? When I did this, I cut the white / gray wire instead of the white / black wire, causing the navigation to think that it was not in motion causing it to just update it's location based on the GPS, but the navigation system though that the car was stationary.

What I did, was attached the white / gray wire together and cut the correct wire - white / black (this might be reversed, I'm just thinking off of the top of my head). You may have done the same thing.

Hope that helps!
Old 10-03-11, 08:26 PM
HAiS250
Pole Position

Originally Posted by wujo