IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

'12 to '13 Differences

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-15, 09:16 AM
ISFDrivr
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default '12 to '13 Differences

Hi guys, I'm relatively new to the IS-F, only had it for about 2 weeks, and wow is this an awesome car! I just picked up a 2013 dark grey (sorry, don't know the color name) with the red interior. Absolutely perfect combination!

However I have noticed when looking at a lot of aftermarket parts that there seems to be a distinct cutoff from the '08-'12 IS-F's and the '13-'14 ones. Specifically I'm looking at a carbon fiber trunk spoiler, carbon front lip and an intake pipe.

I was under the impression that all the models we pretty much the same, save for the suspension upgrades in '11 and a few minor things. So my questions is; is it safe to say that if I buy an intake and spoiler advertised for a '12, it'll fit my '13?

Thanks!

Here's a pic of her as she sits currently:

Old 05-15-15, 09:49 AM
caveman
Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

the color name of your car is Nebula Gray Pearl. i really like that color.

and as far as body, intake, and exhaust parts, it's the same for all years. so the one "for 2012" will fit your 2013.
Old 05-15-15, 11:22 AM
NarsISF
Rookie

Great Combo indeed, and congratulations on the purchase.. to answer your questions, yes all mods will fit on 2013 model. Also, im curious to know....do your headrests have the F logo embroided in them?
Old 05-15-15, 01:39 PM
JdSwiper
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Congratulations on your purchase. I have the same exact combo except mines a 2012, I love love mine. Best of luck with it! Btw, how dark is your tint. Mines getting done tomorrow and wondering how dark it's gonna look. I'm getting 20%!!
Old 05-15-15, 01:44 PM
ISFDrivr
Driver School Candidate