IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

Strange VSC/Brake/ABS light

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-14, 04:26 PM
Rickna
Racer

Received 231 Likes on 160 Posts

Originally Posted by Dubxl152
Sounds like a bad ABS Module, or wheel sensor. I'm new to Lexus, but with Bosch ABS modules in BMW's when the module fails or starts failing it throws ABS, DSC (VSC), Brake light. The ABS and Brake light will be intermittent but the DSC (VSC) will be constant.
My E46 sometimes has a dazzling light show-

Strange VSC/Brake/ABS light-bmw_crazyanim.gif
Old 11-24-14, 08:32 PM
ihiryu
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Rickna

Attachment 347767
Hahahahahaha I used to have a X5 (e53) the thing was awesome when it works, but man so many issues with trans safe codes. I spent more money than I did on buying the dang thing!
Old 11-25-14, 08:12 AM
Dubxl152
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Rickna

Attachment 347767
Hahaha! So did my E39.
Old 11-25-14, 08:20 AM
Rickna
Racer

Received 231 Likes on 160 Posts

I have my E46 xi for bad weather. No way I would take the F out in the snow.
Old 11-26-14, 10:25 AM
ihiryu
Lexus Champion

Well seems like my problem is stemming from an Engine code. I checked with the Techstream clone again today, and I'm getting code p0500 (speed sensor). I cleared the code, and drove down the street, code came back on instantly. Left my generic code reader in, and after awhile, the same deal.

Cleared it, and it was good for a few minutes and bam.

Anyone got any idea? The actual speedometer works still though
Old 11-26-14, 04:07 PM
LexusNN
Lexus Champion

Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

Wheel speed sensor. If it is the rear then it is inexpensive. If it is the front then it is more pricey and might need a new wheel hub to pair it with
Old 11-27-14, 09:19 AM
ihiryu
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by LexusNN