help and knowledge please...

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-14, 04:28 PM
Hitman
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by lobuxracer
http://www.goapr.com/products/turbo_...si_vl_k04.html

Actually my simple analysis is pretty close according to APR and their KO4 kit for your car. Maybe you don't understand gas physics the way I do, or haven't spent as much time porting heads, building engines, etc...but I digress.

And you are still not even close to a Mustang V8's power to weight even on 100 octane fuel.
Terrific, but APR isn't the direction I went. They have the mildest tunes out there, especially for turbo upgrades. And again, your 1.5 factor is laughable at best and embarrassing for someone who claims to know so much about turbo cars. If you ever want to really talk shop, let me know. I engineer automotive powertrains for a living and work primarily on forced induction applications. I also wrench on cars as a hobby and I've been doing so for more than 25 years now.
Old 01-23-14, 04:38 PM
Just F Me
Lexus Champion

Received 22 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by Hitman
BTW, the 2.0T engines have no carbon problems. The V8 S5 definitely does, but anyone who works on Audis knows that this generation of the 2.0T , despite being a DI engine, has no carbon issues. So you obviously don't know what you're talking about...
I'm no expert at this…however, I thought most engines that are directly injected are prone to carbon build up? I recently read that Porsche boxer engines have shown to be less prone to carbon build up?

Supposedly the fix is Directly Injected and Port Injected engine?

Also…what about an Italian Tune-Up?
Old 01-23-14, 04:48 PM
Hitman
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Just F Me
I'm no expert at this…however, I thought most engines that are directly injected are prone to carbon build up? I recently read that Porsche boxer engines have shown to be less prone to carbon build up?